Kids and Toilets

Our toilet stopped working a few days ago. We used the snake on it as usual, but the little one we had just WASNT working. We rented a big snake, and tried that. Still no dice.

After trying everything else, my husband removed the toilet from the floor. Thats no easy task, mind you, on a toilet that hasnt been moved in who-knows-how-long!!

Well, guess what treasures awaited us?! After removing one pair of training underwear, a toilet paper roll holder, a lid, and a toy wooden dog, our toilet works again!!

Of course, I had to spend a while today cleaning that bathroom, since removing the toilet and all was not exactly a clean task.

Brecken was traumatized by seeing the toilet in the bathtub and Papa pulling out all his treasures. I do NOT think he will be putting anything in it again anytime soon!

One can only hope…

About lisser

My name is Alyssa. I live with my husband and 2 young boys on our farm in Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. I have been in the planning to launch a small scale farm from our acreage for the last 2 years. Much to my excitement 2010 brings the start of my dream to fruition. We are starting small, but will continue to grow as a valuable local food source in our community. We are an unschooling, attachment parenting family, with a love for the outdoors, and a passion for sustainable farming. I am a stay (and now work) at home mom. I enjoy reading, sewing, cooking/baking, canning and photography.
This entry was posted in Kid Funnies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

