Locks of Love hair donation

I donated my hair to Locks of Love today. I cut off probably between 14 and 16 inches if not more. It was a MAJOR change for me, but I’ve always wanted to cut my hair REALLY short, so I decided to take the plunge!

Before:

BeforeBefore

After:

AfterPhotobucket

It was a bit of a scary process going from so long to short SHORT, but I’m so glad I did, and it was for a good cause!

Check out Rocks in my Dryer for other Works for me Wednesday tips!

About lisser

My name is Alyssa. I live with my husband and 2 young boys on our farm in Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. I have been in the planning to launch a small scale farm from our acreage for the last 2 years. Much to my excitement 2010 brings the start of my dream to fruition. We are starting small, but will continue to grow as a valuable local food source in our community. We are an unschooling, attachment parenting family, with a love for the outdoors, and a passion for sustainable farming. I am a stay (and now work) at home mom. I enjoy reading, sewing, cooking/baking, canning and photography.
This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Locks of Love hair donation

  1. Keely says:

    absolutely gorgeous! You’re so pretty – you do super-short amazing justice. Awesome cause! I have always fantasized about donating, but “long” for me is chin-length; I do not have the stamina to deal with my hair for long enough to actually grow something for them to cut!

  2. Katie says:

    WOW. Looks great. I am planning on doing mine when I get out of here, but I’m not brave enough to go that short!

  3. lewister says:

    Wow!! That’s an extreme change. When you first said 14 inches, I couldn’t see how because your hair’s about the same length as mine. Now I can! Looks really good on you. I’m donating mine in about two months, but I don’t intend to cut it quite that short.

  4. dknybern says:

    Looks fantastic and what a wonderful cause!!!

Leave a Reply

