First Letter!

Brecken has been showing interest in letters for the past several months. When he’d bring me letters I’d tell him what they are, and we have these foam letters that he plays with in the bathtub. During the last few weeks, I’ve been pointing out letters of his name to him, and talking about it.

Well, we were at my in-laws the other night, and out of all the letter magnets on their fridge, he picked out the “B” and said “Mommy, its “B” for Brecken!”

I was SO excited!!! The way children have a voracious appetite for learning is so amazing to me.

This entry was posted in Unschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

