Its been awhile…

Wow, a month has zoomed by!

Lets see, radical changes are about to ensue. We put our house on the market, are going to sell it, to help pay our debt, and hopefully buy some bigger land, and put a teeny cabin on it, until we can afford to build our larger dream house.

The kids have been wicked sick this winter, and are sick AGAIN. Apparently we CANNOT get rid of this Norovirus. SOOO, yesterday was spent wiping down the ENTIRE house with a diluted bleach solution: floors, lower walls, counters, TOYS, EVERYTHING! And I get to do it again in a few days when they are symptom free again. Boy, I’m looking forward to that!

The big boys are here for the summer.

Thats the update in short, and hopefully I can get on the wagon with posting again!

About lisser

My name is Alyssa. I live with my husband and 2 young boys on our farm in Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. I have been in the planning to launch a small scale farm from our acreage for the last 2 years. Much to my excitement 2010 brings the start of my dream to fruition. We are starting small, but will continue to grow as a valuable local food source in our community. We are an unschooling, attachment parenting family, with a love for the outdoors, and a passion for sustainable farming. I am a stay (and now work) at home mom. I enjoy reading, sewing, cooking/baking, canning and photography.
This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Its been awhile…

  1. Nicole says:

    Oh, Yuck! I’m sorry you’re sick again!! We’ve had a cold that’s just hung on, but I’ll take that over norovirus any day! Cleaning everything sounds like such hard work! Hang in there, and good luck with the move!Nicole L

Leave a Reply

