The Stuff Saga

I spent most of the day today going through CLOTHES! I have all the things we are keeping sorted out, sized, labeled and stored. Everything I’ve decided not to keep is sorted by size, and ready for the garage sale we are having in 2 weeks.

I am hoping to have all of my sorting done this weekend, as we are lowering our house price again on Monday, and I dont want to be in the middle of sorting things, when we will undoubtedly have a bunch of showings.

Keenan and Aeden went through the rest of their toys today. I was astounded at how few things were important to them, when the promise of money (that they make from selling their toys) is there! They are getting to keep one small box of things each, plus their legos, playmobils, and Knex.

About lisser

My name is Alyssa. I live with my husband and 2 young boys on our farm in Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. I have been in the planning to launch a small scale farm from our acreage for the last 2 years. Much to my excitement 2010 brings the start of my dream to fruition. We are starting small, but will continue to grow as a valuable local food source in our community. We are an unschooling, attachment parenting family, with a love for the outdoors, and a passion for sustainable farming. I am a stay (and now work) at home mom. I enjoy reading, sewing, cooking/baking, canning and photography.
This entry was posted in Organizing, RV Living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

